top of page



Premiere: Consolidated Works (Seattle), 2004

Direction: Eileen Fins
Dramaturgy: Ken Cerniglia

​Deeji Killian, Robert Tangney, Linda Strandberg, Vern Nicodemus, Katherine Hanson (Vocalists); Stan Shikuma (Taiko); Rebbeca McColl (Indian harmonium); Matthew Anderson (Electric guitar); Nicole Truesdell (Piano); Noreen Jacky (Viol da gamba); Taina Karr (Oboe); Philip Tschopp (Conductor).
Created with the support of the Office of Arts & Cultural Affairs, City of Seattle; with the support of the Puffin Foundation, and Consolidated Works Access Works Program.

Produced by the Fisher Ensemble.

The Fisher Ensemble

​Music & Words | Garrett Fisher

DREAM OF ZEUS interweaves voice, Taiko, music, movement and masks to tell the story of the House of Atreus. The work, described by The Seattle Post-Intelligencer "provocative...effective and telling" is a development and expansion of AGAMEMNON.

bottom of page