top of page



Music & Words | Garrett Fisher

AGAMEMNON, based on the Ancient Greek tragedy by Aeschylus, tells the story of the Greek King who is murdered by his wife. The Seattle Post-Intelligencer wrote: "A strong, disturbing score...Fisher creates a sense of foreboding and dread that builds as the work progresses." The Seattle Times described it as “thrilling.” This piece was expanded into DREAM OF ZEUS.

Premiere: Nippon Kan Theatre (Seattle), 1998.

Choreography: Christy Fisher

Masks: Louise McCagg
Deeji Killian, Robert Tangney (Vocalists)  | Theresa Mathern (Dancer) | William Satake Blauvelt, Karen Akada, Stan Shikuma, Mike Walker (Percussion) | Brian Lew (Viola) | Garrett Fisher (Piano) | Taina Karr (Oboe & English horn) | Matthew Anderson (Electric guitar).

Developed with assistance from the Bossak/Heilbron Foundation, Seattle Arts Commission, King County Arts Commission.

Produced by the Fisher Ensemble.

The Fisher Ensemble
bottom of page